An Apology

Last week’s TGIF featured a video site from the UK that provided videos sorted by curricular areas. I thought I had tested the site to be sure that the videos were accessible on the district network, but I was wrong. Because most of those videos are hosted by YouTube they are blocked on our network. I apologize for sharing a resource with you that you can’t use. I’ll do a better job of checking this in the future.

Thanks to Josh Schaffer at Upper Allen for pointing this out for me. I’m sorry I don’t have a better answer for you.

2 thoughts on “An Apology

  1. Mike Floreck January 22, 2010 / 8:44 am

    Firefox has a neat add-on that allows you to download content from YouTube and save them directly. Might be a neat thing to preview sometime for teachers.

    Like

Leave a Reply

